Nobunaga No More!

I was on my way back from Quebec and somehow managed to convince my wife that we should stop off at P Market Buy&Sell in Belleville Ontario.  It was my first time visiting Peter’s store as Belleville isn’t exactly across the street.  I must say I was rather impressed with not only all the cool retro video games, but also all the retro toys.  Unfortunately he didn’t have any of the G1 Transformers that I need:(

He did however have 4 of the NES games that I need.  One was a mint copy of Power Blade 2, however that came with a $600 price tag which is too rich for me at this point.  I did score a copy of Nobunaga’s Ambition 2.  The game itself is just okay, but it’s an  uncommon cartridge and I was given a deal that I couldn’t pass on.

Treasure Master is not in any way a good game but what I thought  was really cool was the MTV contest that occurred after the game’s release in 1991.  Apparently the game was unbeatable… literally you could not access the last level!  However at 12 o’clock noon on April 11th, 1992, MTV announced a code that would allow you access.  If you completed the game before midnight of the same day, you were given a code that you called into a hotline and were awarded different prizes…. including a completion certificate!  Imagine that in your portfolio!

I haven’t really been giving this blog much attention lately as I’ve been busy working on my two Instagram accounts.  #Nintendojoe1985 is my NES account, and #Ultimate_Megatron is for my G1 Transformers collection if you wanted to check them out.

Until next time,

Nintendo Joe

Leave a comment