Shopping Therapy

Upon my return home, the Sega Dude called me up and asked if I wanted to do some shopping therapy at the Retro Game Bros..  I was still hurting from the robbery… so the answer was an emphatic “YES!”.  Unfortunately they didn’t have any of the games that were stolen from me so I selected a different game.

There is always ton250px-Darkwing_Duck_boxs of uncommon games to choose from and the game I chose to purchase was Darkwing Duck on the NES.  After I brought it home I immediately plugged it into my Retron 5 and took flight.  The game was not a disappointment, though as is typical with most NES games is very difficult.  The controls are steady, the music is fairly good, and the graphics are the most an 8-bit machine can offer… although it is a Capcom game and I would expect nothing less.  The game set me back $80 and I’m sure I’ll get enough enjoyment out of it to justify the cost.  I’m one step closer to finishing my Capcom collection; though the remaining games are quite expensive:  Ducktales 2 being the most costly, however Snow Bros. seems to be increasing in value and is a close 2nd.

So while I’m still mad about the robbery, the trip to the Retro Game Bros. was therapeutic.

SEGA Corner:  Nothing to report today.

Nintendo Joe

 

3 thoughts on “Shopping Therapy

  1. I also enjoyed that visit to Retro Game Bros. Somehow I talked myself into dropping $120 CAD on a SNES cart! But I do love a good beat’em-up and now I have Knights of the Round.
    Maybe we should re-visit them in a few weeks.

  2. Pingback: New Additions – NES Super Mario Bros., Duck Hunt and SNES Knights of the Round | Retro Megabit

  3. hola quisiera saber que tengo que hacer hice el cambio de domicilio en la prov de buenos aires mi domicilio actual pero aparesco en cordoba que tengo que hacer porque en la policia me dijeron que ellos no hacen esos tramites por favor necesito una respuestaY respondió el 22 de octubre de 2011 a las 2333::María: Legalmente, si está a más de 500 km, va a la comisaría y pide un certificado que tendría que presentar en la Justicia electoral. Y si está a menos de 500 km, está en falta, y debería presentarse en la Justicia Electoral para ser multada con 0 pesos. En ambos casos dentro de los 60 días.

Leave a Reply

