Immortalized!

Well the improbable has become possible.  I have forever been immortalized.  Last week was my birthday, and the Sega Dude really out-did himself this time.  He commissioned an artist to do an avatar of myself with the Nintendo theme and I think that it quite possibly could be the most thoughtful gift I have ever received.  Check it out:

NintendoJoe_BG_HI

That’s me dude!  I think the likeness of it turned out really awesome.  There are so many different Nintendo references that I never would have thought of… the Power Glove, Legend of Zelda’s Master Sword, the Mario fox tail, the Joe logo in the nintendo font, and of course the Mario hat with a J on it for “Joe”.  It even captured my sparrow-like legs and big boxy shorts that I wear.  If you look really close, the arm patch is that of a Smurf which represents my wife that I thought made this extra special.  It really is a quality piece of art and I have no doubt that when I die it will increase in value so much that the artist becomes famous!  Thanks so much for this!

Unfortunately I haven’t had much luck in the acquisition front.  In fact the only pick ups that I’ve had are a PS2 copy of Dark Star Fox 64Alliance, and the Nintendo 64 Version of Star Fox.  I already have both of these games… in fact multiple copies of Dark Alliance so they are up for trade.  They don’t command a high price tag though so I’m not sure why I’m blogging about it.  I’m not even a big fan of Star Fox… but the price was right at $10

Nintendo Hands Free

This next picture is one of the coolest Nintendo accessories that I think they made and i must have one!  It is a hands-free controller for the Nintendo Entertainment System.  This is a controller for people who don’t have use of their arms and I think it is brilliant.  I don’t know how well it works, but it is definitely a step in the right direction.  I don’t know of any other company who has made a hands-free controller.  I’m willing to bet that this commands a huge price tag today though… which probably means my wife won’t let me get it:(

That’s all for today folks.  Once again a special thanks goes out to the Sega Dude for immortalizing my image.

Until next time,

Nintendo Joe

2 thoughts on “Immortalized!

  1. I’d like to point out that Nintendo Joe does in fact Not have the Nintendo Power Glove.
    But I am glad that you really do like your Avator. EvilKalman did an awesome job on it!

Leave a Reply

