It’s Mine!

Frist things first.  I FOUND IT!… and at Value Village of all places.  I went in there yesterday afternoon, and there it was starring at me right in the face… Super Smash Bros. Melee for the Nintendo Game Cube!  And all for the low price of $10.  I couldn’t believe my luck.  I haven’t forgotten how I was sniped by a guy for the same game about eighteen months ago… I think i even wrote about it here… but all that is moot now as at last the game is MINE!  The box is in great shape, however upon inspection, it is missing the manual, and the disc has seen better days but at least it works well.  Also in this threesome are Mario Strikers Charged, and Mario Party 8 for the Wii.  These were also $10 each and I’m going to keep the former and trade the latter game.

IMG_5676

 

IMG_5677These games were picked up at a yard sale which my wife and I do almost every Saturday morning.  All three of these games were picked up for $8,and  although Pikmin and Animal Crossing are missing their respective manuals I still think it was a good deal.  The discs are free of scratches and the boxes are in great shape.

Now onto the non-Nintendo finds.  I picked up these Sony Play Station 2 games at the same aforementioned yard sale.  I think I paid $10 for all six IMG_5679of these games.  I was kind of bummed that the Grand Theft Auto Trilogy was missing the Vice City disc, however that is a very common game and I should be able to find a replacement with very little trouble.  I don’t collect for PS2, but if I see some good titles for cheap I’ll get them to trade.  I’ve never heard of “The Warriors” before but I hear that it will trade well.  Too bad Dark Alliance is the Greatest Hits version:(

IMG_5675This was also a Value Village find.  It’s mostly complete (missing the Rachet and Clank game) but the box is in great shape as is the system.  It cost me $22 and I’m hoping to get at least $60 in trade??  I might hang on to it for a while though and see if I can find a copy of Mega Man to play.  From what I remember it the robot master battles were much more difficult than the original NES version.  Plus there was two additional bosses…. Oil Man, and I can’t remember the other?

IMG_5681Finally, these two candy dispensers were given to me by my mother-in-law.  She knows I love Nintendo and is always on the look out for me at the local thrift shops and yard sales. It is VERY much appreciated!

Sega Corner:  No updates this week… mainly because it is so hard to find the stuff other than at a reseller’s store, and even then the pickings are often slim.  I’m always keeping an eye out!

That’s all for now.  Until next time.

Nintendo Joe

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Mine!

  1. Congrats on finding SSMB Meelee! And congrats on all other finds as well 🙂 Yard sales and flea markets are fun! Only problem over here is that it rains every time we want to go. And then almost everyone pack their stuff back into their cars and take off back home, so people like me, who don’t care about the weather, can’t shop from them. And many who remain just let their stuff get soaked in rain. I mean, what?! X-D

  2. That artwork on Mario Strikers Charged is really nice! I love it!
    I also have a lot of PS2 games but there is just too much that I stopped collecting for it. I’ll keep a few of the ones I really like.
    The PSP has some seriously amazing remakes that you should keep any eye out for. Any of the Mega Man games and Ultimate Ghouls and Ghosts rock. I kind of miss my PSP!

Leave a Reply

