Dear Ali

Nintendo_Logo

Here is the email that I sent to the guy who ripped me off.  I’ll be sure to cut an paste any response that he gives me, but as with the games that were supposed to be sent to me, I’m not holding my breath!  My wife tells me that because I’ve not heard from him in regards to the games I sent means that not only did they arrive, but that I’m correct in my accusation.  You would think that if he didn’t receive them that he would have contacted me.  Anyways here is the email:

Ali,

I’m very disappointed that our transaction didn’t work out; at least it didn’t work out for me. It has been over 4 weeks now and I have yet to receive your package containing Mega Man 5 and Mega Man X. I’ll assume it was either lost or never sent, however considering I’ve never had a package lost in all my 38 years, one can only assume the latter. I sent your package containing the four Pokemon games you wanted, and have the receipt to prove it. You got me… I’m a sucker… never again will I trust another in a trade thanks to this bull s#&%

Perhaps I am mistaken. Maybe your package did get lost in the mail or somehow will show up at my door due to a postal error. If this is the case then I will gladly send you a picture of my shoe in my mouth…but I think you and I both know this will not be the case. The stupid thing is I know where you live (as you do me) and I can’t think of a good reason why I shouldn’t call the police other than it isn’t worth getting you in trouble over something so menial. My only wish is that you don’t do this to anyone else… for they may not be as forgiving as I am.

 

So that was the email I sent.  Your thoughts?

Nintendo

3 thoughts on “Dear Ali

  1. Why not go to his house, knock on the door and ask for your Pokemon games back? It’s unlikely, but maybe you don’t want to invite trouble. So letting it goes does have merit too.
    You should post his full name, email address and home address.
    He knows what he did is wrong and if he just doesn’t care post his details here and go find every Nintendo forum you can and put this info there too with your letter from this blog.
    If he’s into Nintendo games hopefully this will come back to bite him in the arse someday.

  2. Heh, I thought, through the post’s name, that the letter was directed to me, but then I realized that this was the letter you wrote directed to that douchebag that ripped you off.
    Well, I understand if you don’t want to take the risk of inviting this lowlife to your doorstep, seeing how he has your adress and all, but one generally should Report things like these to the police. I don’t know exactly if there are any differences over there in regards to this, but here they will get caught only if there are sufficient amount of complaints sent in to the cops. My problem didn’t get solved since I was the only one that guy ripped off at the time, though I’d reckon he’s at it again. Probably he’s a drug addict or something like that, either way he taught me a life lesson for the measly sum of 60 bucks, and that’s to never trust people like that again. There are things to learn wherever you go in life… even from trash such as these guys!

Leave a Reply

